Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4, 1st mvmt (2nd half)

Barenboim conducting the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in a stellar performance of Tchaikovsky's 4th Symphony in F minor for the opening concert of Carnegie Hall's 1997 season. Barenboim has full control here, especially at the end, taking the repeated section (7:14) first meno mosso, then stringendo--incredible!!! (Yes, that is the legendary Bud Herseth marshalling the CSO's incredible brass).

Added by dvaughn
Uploaded by medpiano to YouTube
Date published 24 Jul 2007
Duration 00:08:41