Arvo Pärt


Arvo Pärt is an Estonian composer of classical and sacred music. Since the late 1970s, Pärt has worked in a minimalist style that employs his self-invented compositional technique, tintinnabuli. His music is in part inspired by Gregorian chant.


Kanon Pokajanen
Universal Edition 1997
Cantus in memory of Benjamin Britten
Universal Edition 1977
Universal Edition 1977
Spiegel im Spiegel
Universal Edition 1978


Title Year Opus
Es sang vor langen Jahren 1984
Stabat Mater 1985
Sonatine 1958 Op. 1 No. 1
Sonatine 1959 Op. 1 No. 2